First Women Awards 2009

First Women Awards 2009 is an award to “recognise an organisation/company that is either outstanding in promoting women in the workplace; or is an example of a female-owned business delivering outstanding performance”.

The categories are:

  • Manufacturing
  • Tourism and Leisure
  • Finance
  • Science and Technology
  • Media
  • Retail and Consumer
  • Property
  • Public Sector
  • Business Services

There is also a PwC Lifetime Achievement Award to recognise “an individual who has made the greatest contribution to women in business in the UK, either as a role model, mentor or champion”.

For more information and a nomination form, visit

The closing date is Friday 27th March 2009.